Jaulian – Pakistan

Ancient Buddhist site at Jaulian

This photograph was censored by Malaysian television. My 26th March photograph was taken in 2005 and was used in my book, “Cons, Fools & Friends – 25 years of travelling the world” . When I was being interviewed live on TV and this particular photograph appeared on the screen, the moment I mentioned that it was good to see a Muslim girl sketching a Buddhist the photograph was taken off the screen and as I was unaware of this I kept talking about this photograph, while another was on the screen. It was only after that when I saw the DVD of the interview that I realised that I had been censored.

Leave a Reply

