Chinese Opera, Malacca – Malaysia

Getting ready, Chinese opera, Malacca

I was invited to photograph a Chinese opera in Malacca to highlight the opening of a new opera theatre in the old town. An opera team from China were invited to perform the first opera and when I was asked if I would be interested to photograph the opera I asked if it would be possible to photograph the opera team as they put on their makeup. Luckily my request was approved and I spent two hours photographing the meticulous procedures of applying the makeup. Photograph taken 19th July 2007.

Leave a Reply

