Yosemite – USA

El Capitan & Half Dome, Yosemite National Park, USA

The sun was setting as we arrived at Yosemite National Park and the car park next to the tunnel was crowded with photographers. I usually try and avoid the ‘cliche’ photographic spots but this was my first visit to Yosemite and I wasn’t about to miss any photo opportunity. My first photo in Yosemite was taken with a Nikon D700 and a 24-70mm lens at 48mm. Taken 3oth September 2010

4 comments on “Yosemite – USA

  1. my24space says:

    Amazing shot.
    I have nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award.
    Here are the rules : http://my24space.wordpress.com/awards/
    I hope you Accept this 🙂

  2. […] Yosemite – USA (peters365photos.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] Yosemite – USA (peters365photos.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

