Buenos Aires – Argentina

La Boca, Buenos Aires

Buenos Aires is a wonderful “walk about” city, there is so much to see especially along the pedestrian malls. I am a believer that one should get immersed in the place where you are travelling and that includes getting immersed in all the local sights, sounds and smells. La Boca is a colourful area of Buenos Aires and walking along the streets photographing the colours with the smell of fresh street food wafting towards me, certainly gave me the feel that I was in Buenos Aires. However there were many other experiences in Buenos Aires that gave me the feeling that I had discovered the Soul of Buenos Aires. It is a vibrant city with many street performers, friendly locals and the best steaks in the world. I am looking forward to revisiting Buenos Aires in September 2013.

Photograph taken with Nikon D100 & 12-24mm at 14mm on 8th October 2004.

2 comments on “Buenos Aires – Argentina

  1. Peggy Tee says:

    BsAs is one of my absolute favourite cities in the world – I am hoping to one day be able to move there to live. Thanks for these great photos, they bring back good memories of the city for me.

Leave a Reply

