Lake Como – Italy

Lake Como, Italy

Lake Como, Italy

While Farida was at her Scientific Meeting I took a drive around the lake. I spotted this church which appeared to be hanging on the hillside. I could not see any road leading to the church and I thought that surely only the very faithful would make the tedious climb to attend services and pray.

Photograph taken with Nikon D100 & 70-200mm lens at 200mm on 15th may 2006

4 comments on “Lake Como – Italy

  1. Paul S says:

    Is that San Martino church on the hillside above the road between Cadenabbia and Menaggio?

    • flyingkakapo says:

      I cannot be sure, but I think you are right, as my other photos are in that area.

      • Paul S says:

        I’m sure it is. I have walked up there two or three times and taken some photographs looking over Bellagio.
        It’s a lung-bursting trek but the view is well worth the effort.

  2. […] Lake Como – Italy (peters365photos.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

